Your Search Tool
Your Search Tool browser extension may promise you access to “quick Yahoo searches” from your browser’s search bar. The application might provide such access by replacing your default search engine on Google Chrome with a search engine of its own. However, the application’s search tool ought to use a Yahoo search engine that might be modified, which is how the extension could provide “quick Yahoo searches.” If you want to know more about how this plugin might work and what it may provide, we encourage you to read our full article. At the end of it, we place our removal instructions that show how to delete Your Search Tool manually. These steps might come in handy if you decide that you do not want this extension on your Google Chrome. If you have any questions about it or its deletion, feel free to leave us a comment at the end of this page.
For the moment, Your Search Tool is available on yoursearchtool.com and at the Chrome Web Store page (chrome.google.com/webstore/detail//pnmllhjmofmdelekogimjbeaogjiigoi), but we do not think that visiting these websites is the only way to receive it. As you see, the application falls under the classification of potentially unwanted programs, and many of them travel with bundled software installers, unreliable pop-up advertisements, and content alike. Therefore, it is possible that this plugin could be also spread via the mentioned channels. Knowing that potentially unwanted programs can be spread this way, specialists always recommend keeping away from unreliable file-sharing sites and researching all software carefully for users who do not want to encounter such tools.
Upon its installation, Your Search Tool may require various permissions. For starters, it could ask you to let it alter your search settings so that the application could make search.yoursearchtool.com your default search engine. In addition to this permission, the plugin could require "webRequestBlocking" and “webRequest” permissions. According to the extension’s description, consenting to this would allow it to “properly show you the search results you are looking for by sending you to the right place. Without it, you would end up seeing the wrong Yahoo search results.” At this point, we should explain that even though the applications search engine (search.yoursearchtool.com) may redirect you to the Yahoo search, the displayed results could be modified. Meaning, the potentially unwanted program could alter them, for example, to show you advertisements from Your Search Tool third-party partners. Thus, by saying you would see wrong Yahoo results, the developers might mean that you would see original results that would be gathered if you searched through the unmodified search.yahoo.com.
Furthermore, Your Search Tool might also require permission to view your browsing history. This might allow the application to see your visited websites, clicked ads, search keywords, and content alike. Usually, applications use such content to determine users’ interests, so they could show them targeted advertising material. It is possible that the extension could also need your browsing history to provide you with more tempting ads or help third parties to do so. If you do not like the idea that Your Search Tool could view your browsing history or show you ads via its search engine or otherwise, you could get rid of it.
For users who want to erase Your Search Tool from their Google Chrome browsers on their own, we offer following our deletion steps available below. They can guide you through the process bit by bit. Naturally, if the instructions look too difficult or you think the process could be too time-consuming, you could get a reliable antimalware tool. If you do, we recommend performing a full system scan that would allow you to locate not only the potentially unwanted program but also other questionable or even dangerous tools that could be hiding on your computer. After the scan, you should be allowed to remove Your Search Tool and other detections at once by pressing the chosen antimalware tool’s provided removal button.
Erase Your Search Tool