- Shows commercial adverts
- Annoying Pop-up's
"Your Hard drive will be DELETED" Pop-Up
If 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up has shown up on your screen, it does not mean that a harmful malicious application has entered your computer. It is more likely that you have been redirected to http://windowsuserinfo.site/, a domain displaying this pop-up, against your will. In some cases, users are redirected to this domain because they click on links available on untrustworthy third-party pages. In such a case, you will not see 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up again if you close your web browser and make sure you do not click on a link opening a website with this pop-up ever again. Unfortunately, there are cases when this pop-up warning cannot be closed easily - users say that it keeps appearing on their screens. Users who see their browsers’ tabs opening with this alert automatically from time to time should be aware of the fact that malicious software might be involved here. According to specialists working at pcthreat.com, it must be an ad-supported program (adware). It will surely not delete your hard drive, but it is still a must to delete it to eliminate 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up permanently.
'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up is shown to users to convince them that critical PC issues have arisen. Specifically speaking, it tries to make users believe that there is dangerous malware active on the system, and it will delete a hard drive if the alert is closed. Do not worry; this will not happen, and we can assure you that the pop-up alert you see is completely fake. Therefore, close it without consideration if you can do that. Yes, we understand that it is very convincing, but we are sure that its main goal is just to promote a telephone number of “Technical Help Desk.” Since 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up is a scam itself, it would be very naïve to expect experienced specialists to answer the phone and help you. It is more likely that cyber criminals themselves or representatives of disreputable companies will pick up the phone and then will try to sell you expensive software for removing 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up. We can assure you that you do not need to have special software to remove this fake pop-up alert from your screen – you could do that yourself after reading this article. In addition, users risk experiencing privacy-related problems if they dial the number the fake pop-up they see promotes because they might be asked to provide personal details. Personal information might also be directly stolen from users’ PCs if they grant “technicians” access to their computers. Generally speaking, it is a really bad idea to call this toll-free telephone number placed on 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up.
If you have read the first paragraph, you should already know that http://windowsuserinfo.site/ is a domain containing 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up. Users are usually taken to this domain if they click on an untrustworthy link, but, of course, theoretically, they might open it themselves by mistake too. Unfortunately, it usually turns out that those users who keep seeing 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up on their screens periodically have untrustworthy software installed on their PCs. It opens the domain with the fake pop-up alert from time to time. In most cases, it turns out that an ad-supported program (adware) installed on the computer is responsible for doing that. If you are sure you have not installed new software recently, it must be true that it has sneaked onto your computer in a software bundle. To be frank, it is nothing new – hundreds of suspicious applications travel in bundles these days. This allows them to reach users’ computers easier. Enable a reputable security application to prevent undesirable software from showing up on your computer again.
You should first try to remove 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up by simply closing your browser. If you have not allowed your browser to restore the last browsing session, but the fake pop-up is displayed for you again, you should go to check all installed programs and delete those unknown ones. It should be possible to delete simple untrustworthy programs through Control Panel, but you should use an automatic scanner if suspicious software you have detected does not have an entry in Control Panel. Perform a full system scan with a reputable scanner also if you cannot find any untrustworthy applications on your PC but you keep seeing 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up.
Get rid of 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up
Close 'Your Hard drive will be DELETED' Pop-Up
Delete an untrustworthy program from your PC
Reset browsers to default settings