Click on screenshot to zoom
Danger level 7
Type: Browser Hijackers
Common infection symptoms:
  • Hijacks homepage
  • Changes default search engine

The first thing you should know about is that the application is considered to be a browser hijacker. Thus, you should not be surprised if it appears on your browser and changes your preferred settings without you realizing it. It is not that the application enters the system without the user’s permission, it is just it is possible the user could give such a permission unknowingly. Users who would like to learn more about the browser hijacker’s distribution methods or its working manner could have a look at the rest of the article. Since our researchers recommend deleting the threat before anything goes wrong, we offer the deletion instructions available at the end of the text. Currently, the tool can hijack Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, or Google Chrome, so if you decide to remove, you should pick the instructions according to your browser.

First of all, let us answer the question of how you could receive this browser hijacker or any other similar threat unknowingly. All the user needs to do is open a bundled software installer and pick automatic installation settings or click “Next” and other buttons on the configuration wizard without reading what he agrees with. Bundles setup files may carry more than one additional software suggestion, and usually, it is up to the user to deselect them or else the suggested applications get to be installed automatically without further notice. There are two main solutions: the users should either stop downloading bundled installers from unreliable file-sharing web pages or pay more attention to the suggestions and terms provided by the configuration wizard.

Also, users quite often come across such browser hijacker after visiting unreliable web pages that display irritating pop-up advertisements asking to place the suggested tool. In some cases, such pop-ups might even try to force you to add the extension by saying you cannot leave the web page otherwise. If you run into this type of a situation, we would recommend not to give in under pressure and simply try to close the particular tap or the browsing application instead of adding suspicious programs. Users who want more protection could get a reliable antimalware tool too. It may help users recognize untrustworthy content and avoid potentially dangerous applications.

Soon after settles in, the user might notice one or two of the following changes: replaced default search provider, homepage, or new tab page. Therefore, one way or another the hijacked browser should start redirecting you to What’s more, if you use this search engine you could be further redirected to a suspicious website called until you get most likely modified Yahoo search results since they might be injected with third-party advertising, e.g., pop-ups, banners, sponsored links, and so on.

The problem is the threat does not have End User License Agreement or Privacy Policy documents, and without them, we cannot know what kind of ads could be displayed or if anyone can guarantee their reliability. What we are trying to explain is that there is a chance the advertisements might come from anywhere, including malicious web pages. In which case the user could endanger his system or his privacy by just clicking the ads. Under such circumstances, we do not think it would be smart to interact with any doubtful advertising content presented by Furthermore, according to our specialists, it might be safer to get rid of the unreliable tool. If you erase it, you could pick a trustworthy search engine that would not show you potentially malicious advertising content.

A simple browser reset should allow users to eliminate the browser hijacker. The instructions we mentioned earlier are waiting for you at the end of this paragraph, so if you are not certain how to reset the affected browsing application, you should simply follow our provided steps. Keep it in mind that resetting browser may delete all extensions, bookmarks, or other content you might not want to lose, so make sure you make a backup of bookmarks or use an antimalware tool instead. With it, users could scan the system, detect data related to and erase it along with other possible threats.


Internet Explorer

  1. Press Alt+X to go to Internet Options.
  2. Click on the Advanced tab.
  3. Press Reset and select Delete personal settings.
  4. Click Reset once more and tap Close.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Click on the Help icon.
  2. Select Troubleshooting information.
  3. Press Refresh Firefox and select Refresh Firefox again.
  4. Select Finish.

Google Chrome

  1. Tap Alt+F to navigate to Settings.
  2. Slide down and pick Advanced.
  3. Scroll below once more and click Reset.
  4. Choose the Reset button.
Download Spyware Removal Tool to Remove*
  • Quick & tested solution for removal.
  • 100% Free Scan for Windows

Post comment — WE NEED YOUR OPINION!

Please enter security code:
This is a captcha-picture. It is used to prevent mass-access by robots.