Click on screenshot to zoom
Danger level 7

CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260

Do you see the CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260 warning on your screen every now and then? If the answer is yes, this suggests that you surf bad websites and keep clicking on wrong links which redirect to containing this alert, or a malicious application has secretly sneaked onto your computer and performs activities on the system. You must have already understood by now that the CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260 warning you see is not genuine. Instead, it is a fake alert created to scare users into dialing the promoted telephone number, i.e. 900-839-260. Since its main goal is to convince users to make a call, it tells users that serious security-related problems have occurred, and technicians working in “High Priority Virus & Error Removal Call Line” are the ones that can help them. Do not make a call by any means because it is not that hard to take care of the CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260 fake message which keeps showing up on the screen. If you are redirected to the website containing this fake error because you come across bad links and click on them, it will be enough to stop doing that in order not to see it ever again. If this does not help at all, you will, most probably, need to take care of malicious software installed on your computer. Read this article till the end and then take action.

Users usually find the CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260 fake alert they see extremely annoying because it not only appears on the screen without prior notice, but also starts playing the warning sound extremely loudly. The fake CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260 message consists of two windows. The first one is in English (“WARNING: Check Your Computer Now!”). It claims that the private data (credit card details, private images, chat logs, and email passwords) is in danger and, of course, users are told to call 900-839-260 immediately. The second window is a pop-up with the fake message in Spanish (it usually makes the first window with the alert in English invisible by covering it). It tries to convince users that it is a genuine “Windows system alert” shown because of the emergence of an error AX2156W. Users are also informed that, because of this, system services may not work properly, the hard drive might crash, errors in the system registry occur, DLL files get corrupted, and unauthorized remote connections might take place. Of course, it is not worth believing any word written on fake alerts because they are fabricated just to scare users into dialing the provided telephone number. Specialists at suggest going to take care of the malicious application showing the CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260 fake alert on the screen instead of making a call to cyber criminals. Yes, they might be waiting for users at the other end of the line even though the fake alert tells users that this telephone number belongs to Microsoft. Do not dial 900-839-260 by any means because you might receive a huge telephone bill after doing that, you might get an offer to purchase an application you do not even need, or personal information about you might be extorted and then used for fraudulent purposes.

If you are being redirect to periodically or see the CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260 alert in the form of pop-ups on your screen, most probably, malicious software is the one that should be blamed for exposing you to this fake warning. According to specialists, advertising-supported applications are usually the ones responsible for displaying fake alerts, but, of course, we cannot guarantee that there are no other threats on your PC. Malware usually enters computers illegally, so it is not at all surprising that users usually know nothing about its presence. Most probably, a threat responsible for displaying the fake CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260 alert on your screen has sneaked onto your computer in a software bundle, or you have allowed it to enter your PC after clicking on some kind of link or a malicious pop-up. Either way, all malicious components need to be erased from the system ASAP.

The name of malicious software opening the fake CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260 alert for you is unknown, so it will not be easy to find and remove it from the computer. It might be true that it does not even have an uninstaller, so do not waste your time and go to scan your computer with an automatic malware remover. Users who are eager to eliminate malware from their PCs manually should reset their all browsers to remove undesirable extensions and then check Control Panel. If unknown programs can be found there, delete them without consideration.

Remove undesirable software manually

Windows XP

  1. Click Start.
  2. Click Control Panel.
  3. Select Add or Remove Programs.
  4. Delete the unwanted program.

Windows 7/Vista

  1. Click on the Windows button in the corner.
  2. Click Control Panel and open Uninstall a program.
  3. Right-click on the unwanted application.
  4. Click Uninstall.

Windows 8/8.1/10

  1. Press Win+R.
  2. Enter Control Panel and tap Enter.
  3. Click Uninstall a program.
  4. Find the unwanted program on the list, right-click on it, and then click Uninstall.

Internet Explorer

  1. Open your web browser and press Alt+T.
  2. Click Internet Options and open the Advanced tab (click on it).
  3. Click on the Reset button.
  4. Check the box located next to Delete personal settings.
  5. In the pop-up window, click Reset.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Launch your browser.
  2. Type about:support in the address bar and tap Enter.
  3. Locate the Refresh Firefox button on the Troubleshooting Information page and click on it.
  4. Click on the Refresh Firefox button again.

Google Chrome

  1. Open Google Chrome.
  2. Type chrome://settings at the top in the URL bar. Hit Enter.
  3. At the bottom of the page, click Show advanced settings.
  4. Click Reset settings.
  5. Click Reset.
Download Spyware Removal Tool to Remove* CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260
  • Quick & tested solution for CALL MICROSOFT 900 839 260 removal.
  • 100% Free Scan for Windows

Post comment — WE NEED YOUR OPINION!

Please enter security code:
This is a captcha-picture. It is used to prevent mass-access by robots.