Click on screenshot to zoom
Danger level 8
Type: Browser Hijackers
Common infection symptoms:
  • Hijacks homepage
  • Changes default search engine is often classified as a browser hijacker because users notice that this search engine replaces their homepages and default search providers without their consent. You will still see the presence of even if you change your browser because it makes the unwanted changes on all of them. Of course, in most cases, users notice it on Internet Explorer, Google Chrome, and Mozilla Firefox. We do not recommend keeping this search engine because it is not fully reliable even though it looks decent and resembles Google and Yahoo! It will not be very difficult to get rid of this search engine; however, it cannot be erased like any other program, i.e. via Control Panel. We are ready to explain you how to remove in this article, so we suggest reading it. If something is still unclear for you after you read through it, you can leave your question in the comment box below this article and we will answer you ASAP. allows users to search for the information in different categories, e.g. images, news, videos, and shopping. Thus, it might seem that it will be easier to find the relevant information. Unfortunately, we have to upset users. Specialists at have examined this search provider and noticed that it might not work properly. In other words, you might notice the message saying “We apologize for the inconvenience, but we weren’t able to find results for this query” from time to time instead of decent search results. What is more, our specialists say that there is a really huge possibility that users will be provided with third-party links and advertisements. All of them will be placed among search results, so there is a really huge possibility that you will not recognize them and thus click on them. It might be dangerous to do that because these links and ads might be associated with unreliable websites. In other words, you might be redirected to an untrustworthy web page.

It is not likely at all that you have agreed with the changes made by consciously. According to our researchers, it is more likely that these changes have been made without your permission during the installation of some kind of program, most probably, downloaded from a third-party web page. Unfortunately, this program might be harmful, so we suggest scanning your system with a diagnostic tool in order to find out how many threats are installed on your computer. Click on the Download button placed below in order to get a scanner.

In order to get rid of, you have to reset all your browsers. Another way to eliminate it is to scan the system with an automatic malware remover. There are hundreds of tools available on the web and all of them seek to lure you into downloading them; however, you have to be really careful because there are thousands of applications that might cause harm to your PC instead of removing According to our specialists, if you want to acquire a really effective tool, you should invest in SpyHunter. This security application will erase all the threats once and for all. It is very likely that you will not detect similar infections ever again because this tool is active 24/7 and it will definitely not allow malware to sneak onto your PC.

How to get rid of

Internet Explorer

  1. Open the browser.
  2. Open the Tools (Alt+T) menu and select Internet Options.
  3. Click on the Advanced tab and then click Reset.
  4. Put a tick in the box alongside Delete personal settings.
  5. Click Reset.

Mozilla Firefox

  1. Open your browser and tap Alt+H.
  2. Select Troubleshooting information and click Refresh Firefox.
  3. Click the Refresh Firefox button once again.

Google Chrome

  1. Open your browser and tap Alt+F.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Click Show advanced settings.
  4. Confirm the reset by clicking on the Reset button.
Download Spyware Removal Tool to Remove*
  • Quick & tested solution for removal.
  • 100% Free Scan for Windows

Post comment — WE NEED YOUR OPINION!

Please enter security code:
This is a captcha-picture. It is used to prevent mass-access by robots.