Click on screenshot to zoom
Danger level 5
Type: Browser Hijackers
Common infection symptoms:
  • Connects to the internet without permission
  • Installs itself without permissions
  • Shows commercial adverts
  • Slow internet connection is a malicious browser hijacker which may corrupt your Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer and other existing browsers. The clandestine threat has been designed by cyber criminals and so there is no surprise that the hijacker can enter your personal computer without alarming you in any way. Note that some of the most vulnerable security backdoors include bundled software, corrupted links and fictitious software installation setups. If you are not careful enough, any of these, and other, security cracks could be used to infect the PC with all sorts of malware. Without a doubt, right now you need to focus on the removal, and we have prepared this article to help you with this complicated task.

Windows security experts have analyzed a number of malicious browser hijackers which have been developed by the same unreliable parties. Such well-know and widely reported browsers hijackers as, or all look identical to What is more, even the Privacy Policies linked to the supposedly legal search engines are identical, and we recommend you read through the document before using the site as a reliable search tool which it is not. Overall, the first warning signaling that this search engine cannot be trusted is the redirecting to Whatever you enter into the search box you will be routed to this unreliable search engine.

Have you noticed irritating banner or pop-up advertisements, like the Travian Browser Game pop-up? If you have there is no doubt that you should not click on them. In-text or banner advertisements are linked to the hijacker; however, the pop-ups may indicate the existence of additionally installed adware. This is why we strongly recommend that you delete related malware as well. If you are not sure about the existence of secondary malware we suggest installing SpyHunter’s free-of-charge spyware scanner (click the download button). Needless to say, if the scanner indicates that you need to delete computer infections you should immediately perform the necessary removal tasks.

Automatic malware detection and removal software is the best solution when it comes to having deleted and the operating Windows system protected. Authentic security software will delete all existing malware and then you will be able to continue with the removal of the undesirable home page and search provider. The instructions below will help you modify browser settings on the most popular web browsers.

Delete undesirable search tools

Delete from Internet Explorer:

  1. Open IE, simultaneously tap Alt+T and then click Manage Add-ons.
  2. Go to Search Providers and Remove the undesirable option.
  3. Click Close to save the changes and exit the utility.
  4. Tap Alt+T once more and click Internet Options.
  5. Click the General tab and move to the Home Page.
  6. Change/remove the displayed URL and click OK.

Delete from Mozilla Firefox:

  1. Open Firefox, simultaneously tap Alt+T and then click Options.
  2. Click the General tab and find the Home Page right below.
  3. Change/remove the displayed URL and click OK.
  4. Locate the search box on the right, click the search provider icon and select Manage Search Engines.
  5. Remove the unwanted search provider and click OK.

Delete from Google Chrome:

  1. Open Chrome, simultaneously tap Alt+F and select Settings.
  2. Under On Startup mark Open a specific page or set of pages and click Set pages.
  3. Change/remove the displayed default URL and click OK.
  4. Under Appearance mark Show Home button, click Change and repeat step 3.
  5. Under Search choose a new search provider and click Manage search engines.
  6. Click X on to remove it and then click Done.
Download Spyware Removal Tool to Remove*
  • Quick & tested solution for removal.
  • 100% Free Scan for Windows

Post comment — WE NEED YOUR OPINION!

Please enter security code:
This is a captcha-picture. It is used to prevent mass-access by robots.